Whatever I Do

Posted: September 26, 2014 in poetry

It seems nothing I do is right
I am just not very bright
All I do seems wrong
The list of my failures is long

I’m stumbling in the dark
The difference is so stark
Between what I achieve
And what I’d like to give

Tomorrow I will see
Another way maybe
But now it is tonight
And nothing seems right

Lord please give me a sign
A need so great is mine
For hope which doesn’t fail
Which always will avail

Whatever I do oh God
Without Your help will not
Succeed and bring some fruit
But with You all will be good
praying

Comments
  1. johncoyote says:

    A beautiful prayer. Prayers allow us to know peace and see the true answers.

  2. Christ said that should any two people assemble, and pray for something that serves my Fathers will, in my name, it shall be granted them.

Leave a Reply

