Through a dampening cloud

Posted: May 19, 2014 in poetry

Looking back, looking back
We’re on the wrong track
What I see, what I see
We’re not at all free
What we thought, what we thought
Is real, it is not
Turn around, turn around
Look here, make no sound
Would you guess, would you guess
The world is a mess
Mess of hate, mess of hate
That is our state
Can I talk, can I talk
No I only can walk
Far away, far away
But no place to stay
For my mind, for my mind
Will I ever find
A way out, a way out
To say it aloud
What I think, what I think
I’m just on the brink
Speaking loud, speaking loud
Through a dampening cloud
Let’s make peace, let’s make peace
Listen please

peace-dove

Leave a Reply

