Humility

Posted: April 23, 2014 in poetry

humility
Learning humility is hard
haven’t even made a good start
being the lowest of low
hard to accept it though
nothing I do is right
they say and I pick a fight
afterwards I keep asking why
is it so hard to try
keeping my mouth shut and smile
praying and then in a while
accept the limitations and grow
let faith and humility flow
through myself and my mind
not nurturing a grudge but be kind
and in the end I would see
mine and the others’ humanity

Leave a Reply

