Fear

Posted: October 9, 2013 in poetry


Fear never was a rational guide
it rattles me and wants me to hide
under the bed and in my room
avoiding whatever danger might loom
imagined or real it doesn’t matter
even though it might be the latter.
Fear then makes me an easy prey
to lies and deceptions any way.
Preying on fear and on the desire
to feel safe do men I should not admire,
they tell me to hate and go to war
to destroy whatever rattles my core
people who have never done me pain
are painted as enemies to be slain.
Fear, anger and hate brothers they are
not coming from my lucky star
they turn me into instrument or tool
of those who have also made a fool
out of me and so many others around
when the war-drums once again will sound.
Fear not and do not be afraid
this is what my God has said

Leave a Reply

