A Headcase

Posted: September 3, 2013 in poetry

a headcase
A headcase that’s what I am
a headcase that’s why I spam
writing letters
to my betters.
A distraction no where I can find
to deter me and then ease my mind
whatever I say,
whatever I pray
what I think and what I write
all day long and through the night
again and again means only this
please, please, please
do make peace!

A headcase that’s what you see
a headcase when looking at me
breaking the rules
like one of the fools
writing too clear
what most cannot bear
writing too loud
it feels like a shout
crying alone
say what I’m prone
meaning always this
please, please, please
do make peace!

A headcase could be what you need
a headcase in planting a seed
that might grow in you
until you do
the same as I
stand up and cry
hollering loud
until you shout
waving a sign
with the same line
which also means this
please, please, please
do make peace!
peace-dove

Comments
  1. kelihasablog says:

    I love it!!! 😀 I feel like a “Head Case” myself… but I love how you put it in words!

    • Eve Human says:

      Thank you, I´m glad you like it. I wrote this after hearing someone calling somebody else who had written a passionate e-mail about a subject he cared about “a headcase”.

Leave a Reply

