My Ledge

Posted: August 22, 2013 in poetry

Rabbit-Hole

I am on a ledge
just right on the edge
of a bottomless hole,
and this is my sole
stronghold above all
protects me from fall,
in here all around
for some time I’ve found
a world that’s not sane
that’s reeling in pain
and shiv’ring in fear
so bad it might tear
itself all apart
since life is too hard
without any hope,
so I see them grope
for nothing but straws
with hands formed like claws,
they’re floating in space
but reaching no base
tormented distraught
despair they have fought
still laughing at me
whenever they see
me here on my ledge
on th’ rabbit hole’s edge.

Alice falling

Related Content:

The Ledge

Leave a Reply

