Mama Mary

Posted: August 17, 2013 in poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

virgin mary

Mama Mary, I’m obsessed
with the plight of the oppressed
those who so severely stressed
always brought then to the test

of war

Mama Mary, I’m in pain
every time I try in vain
all these matters to explain
about those people who’ve been slain

in war

Mama Mary, no one cares
everyone here only stares
for his own belly prepares
not looking at the truth he dares

on war

Mama Mary, I don’t know
what to do, I am so slow
when to talk and when to show
when to silent then be so

about war

Mama Mary, pray for me
that I not only darkness see
God works though I’d let it be
a better future shall have we

without war

Comments
  1. johncoyote says:

    Thank you for the amazing music and powerful poetry. I’m tire of war also. I pray my children will know one day of peace in their life.

Leave a Reply

