Iceland my Home

Posted: August 1, 2013 in poetry

Aurora Borealis and the Vulcanoe

Land of ice and land of fire
though I spend not the entire
life in this land, now I’m here
and I always be near
with my heart to see those fair
wonders which are very rare
in the world in other places
that not been given all those graces
of nature’s extraordinary gift
of those colors set adrift
on a cold day
when they stay
so clear
so dear
to me in my mind
that it’s kind
of an image of heaven.
I hope I’m forgiven
to say
that I see it this way.
Then I pray:
May God stay
close to this land of mine
as well as to any land of thine,
where ever your life you spend,
my friend

Leave a Reply

