Melancholy

Posted: July 24, 2013 in poetry

Today I cry,

today I sigh,

today it’s me

in melancholy.

Today I weep,

though before I sleep

I wish I could say:

Tomorrow is another day!

Who can it bear,

who wants to hear

or see a tear

of weeping pity?

It isn’t pretty

oh, no  you my friends,

but all weeping ends,

when I can say:

“Tomorrow is another day!”

I know I should,

I wish I could,

write about hope,

but I’m on a slope,

leading down and out.

What it’s about,

I cannot tell.

I don’t feel well.

I am not strong.

I know I’m wrong,

because it’s me and me and me,

wailing in melancholy.

Who picks me up?

I see His cup

I know if I stay

I know if I pray,

he’ll help me to say:

“Tomorrow is another day!”

Leave a Reply

